Home » Uncategorized » Creative Cooking…White Chocolate, Toffee, Coconut and Macadamia Nut Cookies

Creative Cooking…White Chocolate, Toffee, Coconut and Macadamia Nut Cookies

White Chocolate, Toffee, Coconut & Macadamia Nut Cookies

 

This recipe is going to be one of my lazy ones because I am going to send you right over to Jessica Ralph’s blog to get the ingredients.  I didn’t change a thing on the recipe.  I saw this on her blog and I was like I have to make these cookies because I need to add a new cookie to my repertoire and my kids on the 2nd job keep asking when they are going to be the next guinea pigs. 

So during my birthday weekend I made these tasty morsels and the next day I took them to my 2nd job and the kids had at them. 

Here are the pictures of how I did things:

 

First thing I did was toast my coconut

 

All ingredients in the bowl…

All scooped up and ready for the oven…

All done…

Yummy!

Verdict:  If I hadn’t left a few at the house when I took them to the 2nd job I would have been SOL.  I found the cookies to be quite tasty.  I was concerned there would be too much going on with the cookie but all the flavors and textures melded together to make a cookie that you must try.  The cookies are easy to make and hard to resist.  A few kids on my 2nd job said they didn’t eat coconut and I was like just taste them and when they did they were pleasantly surprised that the coconut added to the flavor of the cookie and wasn’t some overpowering of coconut, plus toasted coconut is amazing!  I will be glad to add these cookies to my holiday cookie baking.  Let me know if you try them!

Mmm…

2 thoughts on “Creative Cooking…White Chocolate, Toffee, Coconut and Macadamia Nut Cookies

Leave a Reply

