Home » Uncategorized » Creative Cooking…Shrimp Stir Fry

Creative Cooking…Shrimp Stir Fry

Shrimp Stir Fry

 

I am so sorry I haven’t done many Creative Cooking spots, but this summer and hell me trying to control this weight gain I haven’t felt like cooking anything.  I have been too busy trying to eat salads and dull meals in hopes something will work.  I keep saying metabolism booster because not eating definitely isn’t working.  Anyway, I decided to go ahead and write this one down because my sister is going to keep asking me for the recipe instead of just writing it down when I tell her …so it is posted here for her to refer to it.  Me and her and recipes…smh!

This is a quick meal you can do when you get home from work.  I use frozen stir fry veggies, I thawed my shrimp in a few minutes and nothing will take too long to cook.  In other words, simple, easy and delicious.  And yes, this is my own recipe.

Ingredients:  Shrimp Stir Fry

1 lb of shrimp

1 bag of stir fry veggies

Angel Hair pasta

1 cup of soy sauce

1 tbs of brown sugar

½ tsp of hot chili paste

½ tsp of Sriracha sauce

1 tsp of oyster sauce

1 tsp of rice wine vinegar

1 tsp of minced garlic

1 tbs of olive oil

1 tsp of sesame oil

1 tbs of cornstarch

3 tbs of water

Looks kinda good!

 

Prepare your stir fry sauce of soy sauce, ½ tsp of sesame oil, Sriracha sauce, oyster sauce, rice wine vinegar, hot chili paste, brown sugar and whisk until well blended. Set aside.

Prepare your pasta according to the directions and toss with ½ tsp of sesame oil and set it aside.  I only used 1/3rd box of the pasta because I broke it into smaller noodles.

Heat up your stir fry pan with olive oil and garlic.  When pan is hot add your stir fry veggies and heat through.  Add your stir fry sauce and your mixture of cornstarch and water.  Stir and bring to a slight boil and to thicken slightly, then add your pasta.  Finally, add your shrimp and cook them until done.  Takes about 5 minutes to cook the shrimp so don’t overcook them.

Yummy!

Verdict:  Great!  Filling and quite tasty.  And you can change your protein as well and it will taste just as good.  I was amazed at how quickly I prepared the dish and didn’t use any recipe just made it up as I went along.  Just a note, I use low sodium soy sauce and you may need to add seasoning to your shrimp, but the sauce was plenty seasoned for me.  Easy and simple so anyone can make it.  Let me know if you try it!

 

Tasty and filling…not to mention quick to make!

 

 

Delicious!

5 thoughts on “Creative Cooking…Shrimp Stir Fry

      • I understand. I love to cook and sadly, I haven’t been able to do it as much as I want to. Once I complete my transition, I know it’ll come back to me. My love and I had a cookout this past weekend and I was able to cook quite a bit and it felt good.

Leave a Reply

