Home » Uncategorized » Your Valentine’s Randoms…

Your Valentine’s Randoms…

Waving…Hey everybody! 

I have been so busy working on book club stuff, watching my shows, falling in love with plus size bloggers, working two jobs and other stuff I have been neglecting my blog.  Can’t I just live though?  Just kidding saw that on President Obama’s Buzzfeed video.  Tickled me to death.

I am trying to keep my head up as we approach this 3 day weekend, but y’all when I woke up this morning the temperature was 28 degrees and was 30 when I made it to work.  I can’t deal.  I am sitting in my office with the space heater toasting my feet.  That groundhog last week…Ugh!  Mind you Saturday and Sunday it was upper 60s lower 70s.  Geez!

Why is it when you go to the ATM you must get a minimum of $20?  I only want $10.

I have had enough of Olivia being kidnapped on Scandal.  No really.  I told The Guy I would return to drinking next week because this storyline is doing too much and HTGAWM is winding down to its last 2 episodes I believe I can keep up now.  Further, the scene with Huck should have been upsetting to me, but y’all I started laughing, uncontrollably.  I don’t think I was supposed to do that.  My jaw dropped to the floor with the last few minutes of HTGAWM, lawdy!  Annalise is something else.

Empire…OMG!  Cookie gives me life.  And encouragement to work out so my body can look good wearing se.xy underwear.  Then Raven…oops!  Olivia in the last few minutes.  Can we talk though?  That baby don’t look like Jamal, I am just saying.  The music gives me life and now my Wednesday night for an hour is tied up with another captivating show.

             Blueberry Muffins…

I made blueberry muffins after seeing them on Creole in DC’s blog.  I made them the 1st time with baking soda when it was supposed to be baking powder.  I did them again this week the right way; I like the baking soda texture better.  A mistake that was just right!

          Shrimp with corn grits…

I made some shrimp and grits last week, but I made the grits with corn mixed in and the dish came out pretty tasty.

Nope didn’t watch the Grammy’s.  Didn’t really care about them one way or another.  Music as a whole sucks.

There was a Janet Jackson sighting this week.

I hope the young lady with the 4 kids gets a financial advisor and a portion of her money is put into a trust.  I have seen too many shows where the lottery winners are broke within a few years.  Further, I would not have come out in fact I would pick up my winnings anonymously months after I acknowledge I won.  You know relatives you haven’t seen your entire life will have a sob story on why you must share the riches.  My folks would get a little money and then I would disappear only to appear during the holidays.  What?  I ain’t no sucker.

Today is payday.  I am going to act like it isn’t until the actual day, Feb. 16th.  Folks gonna be broke quick.

Sometimes folks need to hit bottom so they can learn they can get up.

I want a Meyer’s lemon tree.  I just don’t know if I can actually take care of it.  I mean my geraniums are dead; two of my rose bushes are dead.  My poor peace lily is trying to hang on.  We shall see.

I waited too long to do my retightening of my Sisterlocks, but they are done.  Thank goodness.

My ankle is still hurting me time to time.  On Wednesday, that sucker was throbbing, the hell?

My Fitbit keeps up with my sleep habits.  Seriously, this week has been hit or miss.  Tuesday night I only woke up once and was restless 4 times.  That was good sleep.  Last night, 7 times awake and 17 restless.  I was up all damn night.  Tossing and turning.  I was hot, shit.  Seriously, I cannot sleep with the heat on, my body can’t deal.  Who wakes up sweating in the winter? I am going to meet my goals this month.

I am taking a multivitamin.  Energy level is better, but I guess it is time to add the B-12 back.  Let’s see how it does.

Yesterday, the male security guard said I had the most beautiful smile.  Aah…he blessed me to smile more yesterday.  Today, it is cold, enough said.

Last Saturday we had a store meeting at my 2nd job.  Ugh!  I was so damn cranky and tired.  I tried to be upbeat, but I was too mad I couldn’t sleep in.  By the time I got home, I was hungry, tired and over it.  I couldn’t eat and get to sleep fast enough.

My niece sent her mother a picture of herself and she thought it was me.  Smh!  I don’t wear red lipstick.  I used to until it broke my lips out.  Remember Cherries Jubilee by Avon (no endorsement)?  You don’t, probably because you are much younger than me.  I wore that throughout high school, and then my lips started acting funny.  I stopped and got my Fashion Fair on.  LOL!

If you have been reading my blog for years, you know I don’t celebrate Valentine’s Day.  However, I have folks who have taken off for the day on the 2nd job, which is fine.  I will be working.  If you celebrate, enjoy!

Leave a Reply

