Home » Uncategorized » Before the Weekend Randoms…

Before the Weekend Randoms…

            Fully bloomed…

How was your week?  Mine has gone by quickly, probably because I have a busy weekend ahead.

Did you get your $.60 cheeseburgers from Mickey D’s?  I heard they got blowed here and some of the stores were giving limits of how many a person could order.  Seems they were running out of buns.  In my mind, I am thinking did you not think folks were going to buy as many as they could get at that price?  I am just saying…

On Wednesday, it was surreal.  Three different people called, texted or in person vented to me.  The thing is the more each of them talked the madder they got.  I stayed in the calm space in my mind even when one situation concerned me.  I refused to let anyone still my joy.  The devil was busy Wednesday.  Have you ever dealt with this type situation folks are upset and the more they talk the madder they get? Geez.  Everyone seems to be calm now.  Thank goodness.

I have been working out consistently this week and cutting down on my food portions.  Let’s hope the pounds keep falling off.

It has rained here every day this week.  It actually didn’t rain Thursday as predicted.  My plants need some sun the leaves are turning.  I will get them planted this weekend or by Monday.

The fire ant mounds.  Y’all it is ridiculous.  I killed about 4 or 5 on Saturday and 5 more have popped up because of this rain.  I can’t put out the stuff to kill them until the rain stops.

My yard.  OMG!  It looks like a mini jungle.  All the rain has my weeds out of control and my hedges looking a fool.  My yard man already knows…

I finally did my taxes.  I really need to stop procrastinating.  I do it because I have spent so much time paying and so when I actually don’t have to it is surprising.  And I only started e-filing last year.  What?  When you have to pay, you mail a money order or check on April 15th.  Passive-Aggressive behavior. I am petty like that.  Sometimes.  I am grateful I didn’t have to hit the pole…or do something funny for some change…hit the corner…I think you get the gist of what I mean.

I haven’t felt like cooking lately.  Hence, no Creative Cooking posts.  I need to get back on it.  I did make this salad for dinner Monday night.  Quite tasty, except for the Swiss chard, that green tastes bitter and ugh to me.

Ancho chipotle shrimp over mixed greens with balsamic dressing…

A closer look…

I may be busy this weekend, but I have Saturday and Sunday off.  Yes!  This baby is tired.  It is paying off though.

I am supposed to be volunteering for the Joy to Life Walk tomorrow morning.  I have yet to hear from the coordinator, which kinda scares me.  I always donate, but the volunteering portion is important to me.  Last year it was so disorganized and to learn the coordinator turned away volunteers and we were short folks for the course is crazy.  Don’t turn away volunteers, because they may not come back.  I am committed to be there.  Do you know what time I need to sign in?  I don’t either.  Imma get there at 7:30 am.  Because the way my sleeping pattern is set up…

I need to run some errands after I volunteer.  You know the grocery store, dollar store and maybe the mall for a co-workers wedding gift.  I may have to figure out a way to have her stuff delivered to her because the way my time is set up.  I do not like going to the mall.  Geez!  My goodness I am supposed to bring something to the luncheon for her next Friday.  Didn’t I just say I ain’t cooking? Sighing…

I still need to finish cleaning my house so I plan to do that when I get home from the volunteering and errands.  Then I must prepare for our annual business book club meeting.  I have everything done, but I still need a gift and finish the certificates for my members who have not missed a meeting.

Somewhere in there I may need to take a nap. Seriously.  The way this low blood is set up…

I am tired thinking about all I have to do.  The killing part is several of my book club members are in the same boat.

Sunday isn’t as full but I got so many things to do that I am committed to making it happen.

I finally can take my hair down from this braided wrapped style.  And then I need to wash and start retightening it on Sunday evening.  Sighing…anybody want to wash the locks?

Did you see Scandal last night?  OMG!  Lawd, I have the sads today.  Seriously.  He gone y’all.  I knew someone was going to die, I just didn’t know who and when.  Get ready because we only have few episodes left and I have a feeling Shonda is going to punish all y’all who can’t appreciate good writing and have stopped watching the show after watching Empire.  Um, hum…

American Crime is so well written.  The processing of the story is amazing.  However, I am getting a bit frustrated with some parts of it, but I can’t stop watching it.

I still haven’t finished the 1st season of OITNB.  I like it, but not enough to binge watch.  I really can’t do it.

I don’t really watch Being Mary Jane, but I heard about that scene.  I am a bit traumatized about it.  Seriously, do folks have this type issue?

It seems Lala and Carson have a lot in common.  They like to dance in their underwear.  Just common…LOL!

Hunny Bunny is concerned about the federal government waste.  She says they waste a lot of money, a whole lot.  Just letting you know.

I think I have rambled long enough.  Everyone have a great weekend!  I will be back next week!

2 thoughts on “Before the Weekend Randoms…

  1. LAWD! Scandal! #RIPBAE.
    It’s been raining so much, I need to bring my little starter plants inside because they are DROWNING! LOL. I’m trying to cut back on portions too cause..thighs…

    • Yes, Scandal gave me my life and the sads…LOL! I haven’t even started my plants inside yet (I only do my peppers and rosemary inside) because of the too much rain here too. This cutting back is easy, being consistent is my problem…sighing…

Leave a Reply

