Home » Uncategorized » Surprised…Thursday Randoms…

Surprised…Thursday Randoms…

We had a really good book club meeting Saturday. The book we discussed, and we do discuss the books, was Stand Your Ground by Victoria Christopher Murray.  Good book for discussion.  I had a difficult time finishing the book because the issues portrayed were hitting too close to what is happening today.

Been a busy week as I try to get a multitude of things done as the weekend approaches and I get even busier.

I have a very painful pimple on my face. What the hell?  Ugh!  I am too old for this.

This week after Lala said she was going to slap someone’s face, we weren’t sure who she was talking to, she let us know she was losing her mind. She better have been…LOL!

Yesterday was Hunny Bunny’s birthday and she is 12 years old. Lawd, the time is moving on.

I love when folks give me advice about my future car purchase. I have my mind set on the car I want and I buy cars I can afford and can afford to maintain and repair.  Thanks!  Y’all pray for me.

This cruise is quickly approaching. I have so much to do.  I have laid out my nightly outfits and some of my daily outfits.  I keep thinking I need a new pair of heels.  Probably will not get any though, plus I haven’t been wearing heels for a while now.  Although my ankle finally healed from the December fall, I have still been babying it.  Right now my mind needs to be on cleaning my house.  The more I do now, the less I have to do for Thanksgiving.

My cooking mojo is gone. I do not feel like ever cooking anymore.  I think it has to do with me not wanting to eat anything.  I am over most of my food likes and choices.  Sighing…I still ain’t losing weight so I am eating.

I need to work on my makeup idea for the dress up night on the boat. I know it will be a smoky eye, but I want my eyes to be amazing.

I am finally getting a Colour Pop Ultra Matte Lipstick in More Better. That sucker has been on backorder for a while, but when I got that email they were restocked I hopped my happy behind right over there to get that $6 matte.  I am so into the matte look on my lips and it is no joke.  Plus, the price is right and the product is good.

Thanksgiving is next month and I have done absolutely nothing. Nothing.  Zilch.  Nada.  You get the point.  I need to be buying butter, eggs, flour, and yeast and watching the papers for sales.  I will start as soon as I complete my vacation.  I really ain’t going to have much of a choice though.  I need to buy some chickens to lay eggs because eggs are still too expensive.

I still haven’t activated my Samsung 6. I am still waiting on my case.  Sighing…Tomorrow they say, we will see.

When I was writing my series about NOLA and Janet Jackson, I felt as good as I did when it happen. The experience is still with me.  I had the best time.  Plus, my ass really wants to go back to Willie Mae’s, I want some chicken and them butter beans.  My mouth is watering for them right now.

My kids on my 2nd job have worked my nerves lately.  They are so immature.  When I was their age I was mature because I was responsible for me, not my aunt and uncle.  They do not understand consequences.  When I get on them, which I sometimes do on purpose, they get so mad they work harder.  The thing is if they are honest, they know I am telling them the truth.  Their feelings are so easily hurt, but they don’t think I am disappointed in their actions.

No Empire last night, boo! I watched AHS, they do the most on there, but I keep watching.  Tonight is Scandal and HTGAWM and I am so looking forward to it.

I hope you have a great rest of the week and a fun weekend. Don’t forget to Fall Behind on your clocks on Sunday.

Mini photo shoot before book club! My hair stays up now.

Leave a Reply

