Home » Uncategorized » Blogmas: Day 2 Walking In Faith and Not Fear

Blogmas: Day 2 Walking In Faith and Not Fear

Since as far back as this particular item was being talked about, I have wanted it. I would put it on my online wish list as well as my vision boards.  I kept hope alive even when things kept popping up to block me getting it.  In fact, last year I pretty much gave up on it, but decided to keep saving my money.  However, it was every step forward I would take the devil would intervene and I would take two steps back.

If you haven’t figured it out yet, I got a new car on Nov. 2nd.  Yep, I stepped out on faith and it happened.  What had happened was… I started to feel some kinda way about driving my cousin’s car for over a year.  Although she didn’t mind, I knew she would want to drive her smaller vehicle at some point, hell it was her car!  Further, I just didn’t want anything to happen to it while on my watch.  In fact, I got the oil changed on it the Saturday before I got my car.  Yeah, I was trying to take care of the car as best I could.

One day I called my cousin to talk me down from the edge, because I was going to cuss someone out. Just know if you mess with my family, I am coming for you.  Anyway, that is another story.  She said she wasn’t going to tell me but she had been talking to a friend who was running numbers so I could get the car I wanted.  Her words, “It’s is all in who you know.”  Seemingly, this friend had helped a few members in her lodge get new cars who she knew didn’t have good credit.  My credit ain’t bad, but I got debt man and I was only a few hundred dollars down from making a good down payment.

I hadn’t prayed for a new car in months; I had given up. When like 3 folks in my book club got new cars I started feeling some kinda way.  But the night before I got the car, I was supposed to pray because things were falling in place, however, I was so tired that night I prayed but left the car off the list.  However, I woke up the next morning with a feeling of Faith and just prayed if it was for me it would be for me.

The next afternoon, I was sitting in Debra’s office at the Chevrolet dealership in Prattville crying and praising God. I had been trying to get a car for over a year and in less than 2 hours I was driving off the lot with a brand new car.  God showed up and showed out!  I felt Him all around me as I test drove the car.  I never test drive my cars.  I make the dealer drive me around so I can feel how it rides; however, Debra took me to the car and said drive it around and meet her in the office.  I cried hard y’all.  He blessed me when there are times I do not feel worthy.  He did that.

For the record, I went in thinking I would get a regular Chevrolet Cruz. You know clothe seats and no bells and whistles.  I guess God said I deserved to experience some luxuries.   It has a remote start, keyless entry, leather seats, Sirius, On Star, amazing space and so much more.

20161105_183220_zpsosye1zev

Me new 2016 Chevrolet Cruz Premier…Thankful and Blessed!

Every obstacle that was placed in front of me and the ones I put on myself were walked over. Now I do have a car note, but as long as I budget properly things are going to be great.  I was scared y’all, but grace covered me and I stood on Faith because God has me!

See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

