Home » Uncategorized » Blogmas: Day 10 Food Cravings

Blogmas: Day 10 Food Cravings

What do food cravings have to do with Christmas?  Nothing.  However, I would love to find a buddy to go with me to get sushi.  I am so craving it.

On the Saturday before Thanksgiving, I had been running around all morning trying to get the items I needed for my dishes and for the house.  I didn’t have time to eat breakfast before I left and I mean nothing I passed by looked good enough to stop for. Plus, I don’t eat out much so I stick to my usual.   Unfortunately, I didn’t even pass a Chic Fila, which is one of my favorites, but I really didn’t want chicken, you know what I mean?

Then I made my final stop, which was Publix.   As I gathered my last few items, ate a few samples (by the way I am not a fan of chicken sausage with parsley), then I passed the seafood and sushi area. The birds started to sing, flowers started blooming and my heart sang a beautiful, soul-stirring song. Too much? LOL! I wanted sushi and I was going to get me some. Did you even know Publix had fresh sushi? I have eaten it a few times before and after taking note of the health score (high 90s) I perused the selections and debating between a spicy tuna roll or a dragon roll, I went for the dragon roll. And I am so glad I did because it was amazing with ginger and wasabi I was in food heaven. Which is probably why it is so hard for me to lose weight.

20161119_142018_zpswxc8vfac

Dragon Roll from Publix…Delicious!

I know there are plenty of restaurants that serve sushi, but um, their health score scares me too much to try them. However, there are a few places that have good scores, I just need to find me a sushi partner to help me explore them and that we can order different rolls and share.   Any takers?

Leave a Reply

