Home » Uncategorized » Blogmas Day 19: Randoms

Blogmas Day 19: Randoms

I am so tired today.

It is cold day. 46 Degrees…Sighing…

Someone please wash my clothes…Please? No? I tried.

Christmas is this coming Sunday.

I still need to mail my nieces gifts. Why I got to send the gift cards separately?  What had happened was it was raining yesterday.  Saturday I had the book club meeting.  Friday it was too damn cold.  I got excuses.

The post office continues to lose. I ordered two books for my youngest niece.  Both arrived at my P. O. Box.  Instead of putting both books in the larger box and leaving the key in my smaller box, they only put one in the larger box.  They left me a notice to pick up the other book from the desk.  Let me tell you I only have a PO Box at that post office.  It isn’t convenient.  They are open from 8 – 5 Mon – Fri and 8 – 12 on Sat.  I work during the week at the same hours they are open and the post office is across town.  Further, on Saturday unless I have errands on that side of town I ain’t going over there.  Why would you put one book in the larger box instead of putting them both in there?  They do it all the time but this will be the second time someone is trying to be an asshole.  My niece will get her book, I don’t know when though because the post office is a loser.  I am too old to play kid games with grown folks.

This is going to be a long week.

I really don’t have anything to write about today and that is why I am rambling about nothing.

My cousin Genarrio will be home Wednesday.

Be thankful for your blessings.

Keep folks who are negative away from you. Negativity rubs off.

A glass of Pinot Noir will be great tonight as I wash and fold clothes.

I really do not like going home in the dark. It bothers my soul.

I will be heading home in an hour. Hope you had a nice day.  I will try to be more thoughtful tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

